Ian Moss – Bury Me feat. Kasey Chambers

Australian guitar icon Ian Moss has released his 8th solo album ‘Rivers Run Dry’ debuting Top 20 on ARIA Album Chart
Containing 12 tracks, ‘Rivers Run Dry’ is a musical feast, co-produced by Ian and Brent Clarke, the album once more displays Mossy’s well-documented guitar-playing genius and a voice that floats like a butterfly and yet can pack the punch of a Mallee bull
The lead single from ‘Rivers Run Dry’, the anthemic, foot-to-the-floor ‘Nullarbor Plain’, was co-written with the brilliant Troy Cassar-Daley, and has been receiving radio love right around the country
Another highlight from the album is ‘Bury Me’ which features Kasey Chambers. Written by Ian with multi Golden Guitar winning duo Mark and Jay O’Shea, it’s a song that Mossy felt would suit Kasey’s voice perfectly and he was delighted she agreed to sing on the track.
STACK Magazine’s Jeff Jenkins said in his review – “his playing is intuitive and inventive, refusing to follow a script … Mossy’s guitar work is as expressive as ever, and his vocal remains pure and fresh. Rarely has a rocker aged so gracefully.”
The ‘Rivers Run Dry’ Australian Tour kicks off in August 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *