Darlinghurst – Unfaithful

On hearing this 6th release from Darlinghurst the first thought that springs to mind is “How did they fit so much music into 2.36 seconds?”

Unfaithful is the perfect follow up to the #1 Country Hot 50 hit ‘Where Do We Go’ and features Jason Resch on lead vocals backed by those wonderful signature Darlinghurst harmonies.

Produced by Pete Dacey and band member Jason Resch at Secret Sound Studios Melbourne, Jason states “Unfaithful is a song about the betrayal of one’s trust, caused by another’s ulterior motives. The inspiration came from a walk-through Palm Springs, California – surrounded by the concept of beauty and contentment; but to then have a self-realisation that what we consider paradise, beautiful and everlasting – may not be what they’re perceived to be.”

Unfaithful is a foot-stomping two minutes thirty-six second thrill-seeker; that runs wild from the moment it starts, until its explosive finish.

With 5 from top 5 radio chart hits (3 of which peaked at #1) already in the bag, this rollicking roller coaster of melody and energy brings Darlinghurst one step closer to their debut album release in September.

2020 Golden Guitars’ nominee [for Best New Talent], Darlinghurst not only release Unfaithfulin Australia this month but, continue to build their is US Country Music presence with their second radio track Gotta Go Rodeo currently #56 on the Music Row chart and rising.

Darlinghurst are: Jason Resch – Vocals/Guitar, Cassie Leopold – Vocals, Pagan Newman – Vocals, Matt Darvidis – Vocals/Guitar.

2021 Nominee Australian Country Music Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *